List of All Banks in Spain (Updated)

The central monetary authority is the Bank of Spain (Banco de España) which acts as the national supervisory authority for Spanish banks. The Central Bank of Spain was established in Madrid in 1782 and presently a member of the European Central Banking System. The central bank is responsible for Issuing currency, ensuring price stability, maintaining the foreign exchange market and other banking-related activities. In this post, you will get all links and information about Banks in Spain.

Read Also: List of all Banks in Luxembourg

Bank of Spain (Banco de España)

Banks in Spain

At a glance the Bank of Spain all information

Headquarters:    Madrid
Established in:   1856
Ownership:       100% state ownership
Governor:          Pablo Hernández de Cos
Central bank of Government of Spain
Reserves:          € 62.3 billion
Preceded by:    Bank of San Fernando
Succeeded by:  European Central Bank

List of all Banks in Spain

There are 138 banks that are presently operating in Spain to serve the nation. 54 banks were recently postponed their operating. Banks in Spain are focused on retail banking, corporate banking and cooperative banking. You will get all the information about banks in Spain.

Savings Bank

Spain’s Savings Bank is a regional universal bank that provides a wide range of retail banking products and services for local individuals, self-employed persons and business entities. By switching to foundations or merging into larger banks, 17 savings banks were closed between 2013 and 2018, leaving 3 savings banks in operation.

These are the best and selected banks in Spain. You can visit the banks as you need. All the links and information are updated herewith.

(Visited 56 times, 1 visits today)

Lists Club

List Club is an online hub that provides you online knowledge based on lists. Stay with us for learning and research online resources.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *