List of All Banks in Luxembourg (Official Information)

The Central Bank of Luxembourg is the central bank and central monetary authority of Luxembourg. It was established in 1998 when the European Central Bank started its journey. Luxembourg central bank is the part of European System of Central Banks. In terms of banking assets, Luxembourg bank reserves are Euro 760 billion. There are 134 banks in Luxembourg, including 120 bank branches and subsidiaries of foreign banks. The country’s financial industry is the biggest contributor to the local economy. After the United States, it is also the second-largest center of investment within the world. Luxembourg is one of the most important financial centers in the world. In this article, you will get all the information about banks in Luxembourg.

Read Also: List of all Banks in Sweden

The Central Bank of Luxembourg

Banks in Luxembourg

At a glance the Central Bank in Luxembourg all information

Headquarters:   Luxembourg City
Established:      1 June 1998
Ownership:      100% state ownership
Governor:        Gaston Reinesch
Central bank of Luxembourg
Reserves:         190 million USD
Preceded by:   Institut monétaire luxembourgeois
Succeeded by: European Central Bank

List of all Banks in Luxembourg

There are 134 banks are currently operating in Luxembourg. 49 banks were closed due to their bad banking. Banks in Luxembourg are focused on asset management, corporate management and wealth management. All 134 banks are listed given below:

These are the best and selected banks in Luxembourg. You can visit the site to gather more information. All links and official information are included herewith.

(Visited 895 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment