List of All Banks in Brunei (Updated Information)

The Monetary Authority of Brunei Darussalam is the central authority and central bank of Brunei. It was established in 2010 and started its operation in January 2011. Brunei banks are divided into two parts, one is Islamic Banks and another is Ordinary Banks. Since HSBC left in 2016 and Baiduri Bank acquired the retail banking business of UOB Brunei in 2015. Brunei has only 7 licensed banks. The Monetary Authority of the Central Bank of Brunei is responsible for formulating and implementing monetary policy, currency regulating and supervising of financial organizations. IN this article, you will get all links and information about Banks in Brunei.

Read Also: List of Banks in Vietnam

Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam (AMBD)

Banks in Brunei

At a glance The central Bank of Brunei Information

Headquarters:    Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
Established:       January 1, 2011
Ownership:       100% state ownership
Chairman:         Haji Al-Muhtadee Billah
Central bank of Brunei
Currency:           Brunei dollar
Reserves:           2 890 million USD
Preceded by:     Brunei Currency and Monetary Board

List of all Banks in Brunei

Central Bank

Local Banks

Foreign Banks

Trust Fund

Finance Companies

For those considering a career banking sector in Brunei, this is the best list of Brunei’s top banks is a useful guide on where to start. To get more information, please refer to our list of financial institutions.

Baiduri Bank The bank was established in 1994 and its headquarters is located in Bandar Seri Begawan. It is a subsidiary of the Baiduri Banking Group. Baiduri Bank controls a network of 13 branches, a financial department with 29 ATM locations and 2 branches. The bank provides auto-renewal insurance, fund management services, online transactions and hires purchase vehicle financing services.

Bank Islam Brunei Darussalam The bank was established in 2005 and its headquarters is located in Bandar Sheri Begawan. The bank controls 16 branches and the biggest network of ATM machines all over the country. It offers personal banking, corporate banking, savings account, education and development sector financing and other several banking products and services. The bank has approximately 900 employees are serving 200,000 customers across the country.

Maybank The bank was established in 1960 and its headquarters is located in Kuala Lumpur. Maybank Brunei is the first branch of Malayan Banking Berhad or Maybank Malaysia. It has two branches in Brunei-Maybank Bandaris Bagawan Branch and Maybank Seria Branch. The bank is serving retail, corporate, individual and institutional banking products and services.

Standard Chartered Bank Brunei  Brunei Standard Chartered Bank was established in 1958. It is one of the international top-rated banks in Brunei. The bank provides several types of banking products and services such as small and medium enterprises, individuals, companies and Organizational banking through its six branches all over the country. Standard Chartered Bank Brunei has 300 employees are serving through six branches and it has 45 ATMs.

These are the best and selected banks in Brunei. You can visit the site to get more information. All links and information are updated herewith.

(Visited 613 times, 1 visits today)

Lists Club

List Club is an online hub that provides you online knowledge based on lists. Stay with us for learning and research online resources.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *